jump to navigation

Christmas Present December 29, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Art.
trackback

Among the many things my Parental Units gave me for Christmas was enough cash to buy something that I’ve lusted for in my heart. So I went online the other day and ordered it. And now it’s here!!

BEHOLD!
(Clicky to embiggenify)

This is a Benchmade 940ti-91 Osborne design knife.   Modified reverse tanto acid etched stailness Hakkapela Dmasteel blade with hand crowned spine.  Blue anodized and machined titanium handle scales with black carbon fiber bolster.  TiCn (Titatium Carbonitride) silver coated hardware and clip. 

It’s also #45 of a limited edition of 200 and the most beautiful knife I own.

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - December 30, 2009

I think I just felt hot white lust over that knife…. as Nicole would say, want like burning.

Must be the Puerto Rican in me 😉

2. Enas Yorl - December 30, 2009

I know LC. Oh, I know. Do you have any Benchmade knives? I really can’t recommend them high enough. $pensive yes, but worth it.

3. LC Aggie Sith - December 30, 2009

Sadly, I have no Benchmade knives. I am quite proficient with my machete, though 😉 Hubby did acquire a handmade ceremonial knife while deployed to Iraq. It is a true thing of beauty, and sadly for me, belongs now to our son!!

One day he’ll catch a clue, I hope!

4. Nicole - December 30, 2009

Quite lovely. Grats on the uber gift. 🙂

5. Lemur King - December 30, 2009

Dude. I mean, dude.

Love the knife. Really. I have blade-lust, and it cuts like a knife.

6. Enas Yorl - December 31, 2009

Thanks y’all! Stop by tomorrow, I got some more cool stuff for you to look at.

7. cmblake6 - January 1, 2010

Nice blade indeed! You just made my blogroll, btw.

8. Enas Yorl - January 1, 2010

Sweet! Thank you. I’m updating all my stuff around here tonight too so you’ll be right up there soon.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry