jump to navigation

A Shroom for a King April 16, 2014

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Crochet.
Tags: ,
trackback

Not quite two weeks ago in the comments a request / challenge was posted by blog-friend Lemur King:

I will pay good money if you can do a morel mushroom. My dad is an amateur myco-gastronomist.

Um, ok. Leaving aside what “good money” might be I needed to know what morel mushrooms actually look like.

Morelmorel1

He tasks me. He tasks me…

These are but two examples of several varieties. All are pointy-ish and spongy with different shades of yellow, peach & pale white on the outside and deeper variants of those colors on the inside.

I looked for morel mushroom patterns online of course, but the very few examples I saw were terrible. So I just started to make my own morel mushroom.

 

Comments

1. Nicole - April 16, 2014

Those look like they would be hard to do. All I know about morels is that they are tasty and expensive unless you pick them yourself. So, define “good money” appropriately for LK. 🙂

Good luck!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

