jump to navigation

At Zion National Park April 15, 2013

Posted by Mitchell in Vacation, Yorling.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Hello! Long time no type at y’all, I know. Sorry. Not much has been happening with me. I go to work and come home again, work on my crochet. Lather, rinse, repeat. This week I’m on vacation though. WOOT!

Today I drove up to a hotel just outside of the park and tomorrowm I’ll be taking in the sights and hopefully get some good pictures. Here’s the scene from my porch:

image

image

There are some interesting shops around here too! 😉

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - May 4, 2013

On my list of things to do! Hope you had a great time 🙂

2. Retired Geezer - May 12, 2013

Braggin’ Rights: I worked a Clint Eastwood movie location at Zion. I worked on the Electric crew, mostly moving shiny-boards around to bounce sunlight into the shot.

Can you guess the movie?
Eiger Sanction, we did the George Kennedy climbing school sequence there.

Mitchell - May 13, 2013

Yeah? I thought they did that at Monument Valley?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

