jump to navigation

Vanity Plates February 13, 2013

Posted by Mitchell in Science & Technology, Science Fiction & Fantasy.
trackback

So, a new car deserves vanity plates right? Of course it does. Here in Las Vegas they’re particularly popular for some reason. One of the…odder ones I’ve seen around town is IAMGOD. God drives a white caddy. Just so you know. Anyhoodledoodle, I’ve been trying to come up with something good. Given my current obsession with crochet stuff CROCHET would be nice but of course it’s already taken. CROCH3T is available though so that’s an option. Or I could go a different direction – a trip over to the dork side, if you will. Frank Herbert’s Dune series is one of my all time SciFi favorites. There’s a rich vein of possible plates. Holy crap! MAUDDIB is available! I would have sworn I tried it last week and it wasn’t. Hmm. USUL is also available. Or perhaps I could go with something more me-centric. MTCHMBL is available. I dunno, I read that as MITCH MOBILE but perhaps a most people won’t. How about MSTER M? If anybody has any suggestions you can try them out here NV DMV license plate tester and see if they’re available.

Oh, I tried another crochet-themed one: HAPHUKR (Happy Hooker) but…yeah, I don’t think they would have gone for that one.

Comments

1. jam2 - February 13, 2013

MYTMTCH

it’s available my mighty friend πŸ™‚

Mitchell - February 14, 2013

Hey, that’s a good one! Thanks!

2. LC Aggie Sith - February 14, 2013

BCHYMCH?

Heh πŸ˜€

Mitchell - February 14, 2013

Yeah. Thanks for your valuable input Aggie. It will be given all due consideration it deserves, I assure you.

LC Aggie Sith - February 14, 2013

File 13, eh?? πŸ˜€

3. Mitchell - February 15, 2013

Let’s just say it wouldn’t get through the DMV permitting process.

4. cmblake6 - February 16, 2013

Sounds like fun, but somehow I just never got around to it. MUADDIB does sound like one I might go for myself.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

