jump to navigation

Merry Christmas! December 26, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Yeah, sorry this is WAY late and the day is almost over. I was over at the Parental Units for most of the day and away from the thinking machine.

I hope everyone got what they wanted, or at least what they deserved. 😉 I had to pull back a bit on the presents this year due to the increased expenses of the new housing arrangement. Appypollylogies for not getting at least Christmas cards out to you droogs who would rightly come to expect one. I flaked out and sucked donkey dingles this year*.

All-in-all everything went very well. My sister loved the book I sent, Mom loved the Swarovski crystal flower (after insisting that I paid too much and must return it and oooh I have the perfect place for it!), and Dad greatly appreciated the 18 year old bottle of Dewar’s scotch. There are much more expensive single malts that I could have bought but he’s really not a fan of single malts. Dad loves him some Dewar’s. Dunno how my brother likes his Pro Bass Shop gift cards as he hasn’t bothered to check his PO box this week, but I’m sure he can make good use of it. Oh, and the two big gifts of the Dom champagne and Peter Lik photographs went over GREAT! I wasn’t worried about the champagne of course, but I wasn’t exactly sure about photographs. I thought they had enough of the Cotterill frogs and were ready to move onto something else. And sure enough they are! This was the first frogless Christmas in..12 – 13 years maybe? We’re gonna hit one of the galleries in a couple weeks so they can get eyeful of what this guy is REALLY capable of.

Comments

1. Lemur King - December 26, 2011

Presents are great but family is better (if you’re on good terms with ’em, as I think you are).

What did YOU get? Anything practical or was it all fun-fun?

Mitchell - December 26, 2011

I did pretty good too, but it’s a post for tomorrow!

2. LC Aggie Sith - December 26, 2011

Thank you for the comment at Sithy, Mitchell! I hope your Christmas was just as lovely as mine.

GO LOOK AT MY LEWT!!!

And I totally get your mom. We gave my mom Waterford crystal champagne flutes from the 12 days collection and she said, “Oh, honey! These are too expensive! You have to take them back! I know! I can take them to Puerto Rico to the other house!”

Yep, she said that 😀

3. Nicole - December 26, 2011

Nicely done. 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

