jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving! November 24, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Food.
trackback

As per usual I will be dining with the Parental Units this afternoon. A our Thanksgiving meal Dad’s cornbread dressing is actually the star and everything else is the side dish. Maybe next year we’ll have the meal over here and I will cook the turkey. I really, really want to do this:

I’ve never had a fried turkey, but I’ve heard they’re awfully good.

Oh, and thanks for everyone who still drops by this place. I know it’s not been very good lately but I am going to try to be better.

Comments

1. Lipstick - November 24, 2011

Happy Thanksgiving Mitchell!

How are you liking the new house? It must be awesome to have all that room to spread out.

Mitchell - November 24, 2011

Thankee! Happy Thanksgiving to you & your family!
I LOVE the new place! I promised to put up pictures or something didn’t I? I’ll have to get to that soon.

2. Lemur King - November 24, 2011

Didn’t you hear? Dept. of Homeland Insecurity said turkey fryers are tools of terrorism.

I would like one if for no other reason than that.

Happy Thanksgiving, dude!

Mitchell - November 24, 2011

Yes, it was all over the interwebs the other day. Nice mission creep. Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

3. Anonymous - November 24, 2011

Mitchell;
Thank you for your posts.
Thank you for your steadfastness.
Most of all…
Thank You.
E.

4. Nicole - November 25, 2011

Hope it was a good day, dude! Glad to hear you are liking the new digs.

5. LC Aggie Sith - November 25, 2011

Hope you had a wonderful holiday 🙂

6. jam2 - November 26, 2011

hope it was a Great TD with the folks!

7. BrewFan - November 28, 2011

I don’t know what went wrong. All of a sudden I couldn’t hear you! It was fun, we’ll have to do it again soon.

Mitchell - November 28, 2011

I got dropped out of xbox live entirely. I had to do a complete shut down and reboot to get back in. Now that I’ve done a multiplayer session I should be able to do the clan stuff. Send me an invite again.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

