jump to navigation

Is It Lame Around Here… August 18, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Operation HouseSwap.
trackback

Or is it just me?

Answer: Yes.

I’ll get some stuff about the new digs soon. We just got the yard cleaned up last weekend & I got my studio area pretty much set up the way I want so it’s just about presentation ready.

Woot! Conan The Barbarian is out! Sayeth one reviewer: “Conan the Barbarian,” starring the excellent rippling chisel of Jason Momoa, is brutal, bloody beyond belief, and has no socially redeeming value.”  Awesome!

Comments

1. ooGcM taobmaetS - August 19, 2011

Excellent! I want blood, gore, and guts (all of it highly gratuitous) – and I want the crap all over the screen pretty much continuously.

…and I want any socially redeeming aspects to be carefully nit-picked out by a team of Manchurian monks, and destroyed in offensive and unnecessarily prolonged ways and recorded for the extended directors version behind-the-scenes feature.

…and I want NO COMIC RELIEF. No faithful companion. No emotional entanglements – except for plenty of pissedoffness.

Mitchell - August 19, 2011

Always a pleasure when you drop by ooGcM!

This movie was beyond awesome in all the right ways. I did actually laugh at some parts. Oh, not because of any jokes or one-liners, but from some of the truly interesting ways some dudes met their grisly fate. You’ll love it I’m sure.

2. LC Aggie Sith - August 19, 2011

No social redeeming values??

Count. Me. In.

3. JAM2 - August 20, 2011

hmmm…
i wanted to comment…
but then i did the…..
hmmmmm
“shit… what’s this “”lame””stuff kimo sabe”…
is he talkin’ bout me…?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-T_IOtSqHg

Mitchell - August 20, 2011

No no no no. Definitely not a commentary on the commentators! I was referring to the general lack of activity around here on my part.

JAM2 - August 20, 2011

🙂
I was just kidding.
You’re “Lame” question, triggered a memory of King Crimson… and then The Lone Ranger….
i don’t even know wth that was about…

holy crap… i hope i didn’t just lose another glial cell… i can’t afford it.

4. Lipstick - August 20, 2011

Heh, Mr. Lipstick is at that movie right now. He knew better than to even ask me if I wanted to go.

LC Aggie Sith - August 21, 2011

Too funny, Lipstick!

Hubby would have cajoled if I had put up any resistance. Our first date was to see Die Hard.

The second date? Hard Target.

But I have to admit a good action flick is awesome!!

Just not Hard Target 😉

5. Lipstick - August 20, 2011

Movie review by Mr. Lipstick: “Not enough T&A.”

🙂

Mitchell - August 20, 2011

Agreed. There’s always room for more T&A. And since they knew they were gonna get that R might as well pour on the good stuff.

6. Lipstick - August 22, 2011

Mr. Lipstick is nodding in agreement. He said the exact same thing you did about how they were going to get the R anyway.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

