jump to navigation

Packing June 1, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Operation HouseSwap.
trackback

Sorry, I’m not much on the interwebs lately. Packing, packing, packing. This isn’t a big house but there’s a lot of stuff around since I’m such a packrat. The Parental Units are confident that they’ll find a place soon – there’s a huge glut of empty homes on the market so rentals in their price range are plentiful to choose from. They may very well move to a community just up the road from my current place. Once they pick a house they’ll probably be able to move out faster than I will, since they will go ahead an hire a moving company to pack and move everything. They usually do that pretty fast. I’m doing all the small stuff myself and I’ll hire a mover to do the furniture.

Yesterday while packing some of my kitchen stuff I excavated a bunch of cookware I haven’t used since I moved here six years ago tucked away in a difficult location. Hopefully I’ll enjoy cooking more once I’m in a place where I can actually find all my stuff and have some room to maneuver. It has an island. And a pantry. An actual walk-in pantry. Did I mention that it has granite counter-tops?

***UPDATE***

The Parental Units did indeed find a house to their liking. Sure enough it’s in the community a couple miles to the north of where I am now. Dad called me today to make sure I still wanted to do this and I affirmed that I did. This afternoon they’ll go ahead and sign on the line which is dotted for a three year lease.

Yay!

Comments

1. Lipstick - June 1, 2011

A walk-in pantry? Sweeeet!

2. Nicole - June 1, 2011

Walk-in pantry… I’m all a-swoon. Love to have one of those!

3. LC Aggie Sith - June 1, 2011

Oooooh….. and granite countertops….

And an island….

*plans trip to Vegas*

4. Mitchell - June 1, 2011

I know, right? This is gonna be so cool.

5. Lipstick - June 4, 2011

hmmm, I just looked in my ordinary pantry — my “Peasant Pantry” and found stuff in there that had long been forgotten.

I have decided that I really can’t be trusted with a walk-in pantry. Shame.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

