jump to navigation

The Final Project May 14, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Watercolor.
trackback

Behold:

The Spectrum of Zen

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The rock garden part isn’t quit up to final stage yet as I don’t have a proper sand rake to form the swirls properly, but I will soon. Now the question is where to put the darn thing. Oh, and the salamander dude isn’t my creation. That’s a little Tim Cotterill bronze sculpture that I thought complimented the tree colors nicely.

This was fun. I’m going to have to do more of these. Oh I’m not going to start killing bonsai trees to get raw material to work with. Interesting dead tree branches would work nearly as well I would think. I need to get out to the mountains and do some hiking.

Comments

1. Lemur King - May 14, 2011

Cotterill – that the guy that does the enamel frogs?

Mitchell - May 14, 2011

Yeah, he’s the Frogman. Although it’s not enamel. He achieves his colors with chemical patinas.

2. Lemur King - May 14, 2011

Huh. And to think I bought one for CW and didn’t realize that.

I’ll send it back right away then.

(Not really, because that would be suicide.)

Mitchell - May 14, 2011

I don’t remember you getting a frog. Which one did you get?

3. Bonsai Cursus » Blog Archive » The Final Project - May 14, 2011

[…] reading here: The Final Project comments: Closed tags: creation, darn, final-stage, form-the-swirls, part-isn, rock-garden, […]

4. Retired Geezer - May 14, 2011

*stares at the Zen pattern*

I feel like doing some Tai Chi.

5. S. Weasel - May 14, 2011

Drugs much?

Mitchell - May 14, 2011

Actually, no. But thanks for playing!

6. Nicole - May 14, 2011

Most cool.

7. LC Aggie Sith - May 16, 2011

Way existential…

I do like the use of colors. I tend to be more muted in my so-called artistic endeavors, but this just grabs the eyes so well! And the salamander is the perfect addition, too 🙂

8. JAM2 - May 17, 2011

neat-
i like the 2 slides that give a clockwise turning effect….. a full 360° would be sweet…
*does that mean i’m a candidate for the drugs question…*

9. Lemur King - May 17, 2011

Mitchell… it was the “Twister” frog.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

