jump to navigation

Edjumacation Horrors May 13, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Bad Times Ahead, Destined for the Gulags, Politics, Strange & Unusual.
trackback

If you have a kidlet in the public screwl system you might want to take a few minutes to flip through their textbooks and see what’s being fed into their little heads full of mush. One mother woman did and and didn’t much care for some of the stuff she found. (Edited – she looked at a textbook a student at a bus stop had.)

Link fixed.

And then there’s a completely different horror going on there too:

The above was blatantly swiped from Mr. O’Flea.

Oh, and I’m off to see Priest in the theater today. Seems to be getting some mixed reviews but I’m going anyway.

Comments

1. JAM2 - May 13, 2011

good luck with the priest… hope you give us a review… i watched the trailer just now…

*hope the back is all better*

2. Nicole - May 14, 2011

Well, I dunno about you, but I thought Priest was not too bad. A bit slow in spots, but not bad. 🙂

3. Lemur King - May 14, 2011

A while back I had to write a letter to my daughter’s teacher explaining to her why her views on the solidity of Global Warming as science might not be as defensible as she thinks.

Then I had a discussion with my daughter about how just because an adult says something as fact it doesn’t necessarily mean it is true. “Question EVERYTHING. Except me.”

4. LC Aggie Sith - May 16, 2011

I have had my “discussions” with teachers about several topics, including (but not limited to) AGW, sex ed, and politics.

I have won every single one, too. Why? Because I am the parent, the very person the school district claims to be the first line of education. That’s right: I used THEIR own pablum against them. It’s an ongoing fight, though.

NEVER GIVE UP!! NEVER SURRENDER!! 😉

5. Retired Geezer - May 17, 2011

I wonder why the video was pulled.

Maybe they used copyrighted music?

Who are the Three Sonorans.

Mitchell - May 17, 2011

Yeah, dunno why the other one got pulled but I have a new link up. It really needs to be seen by more people.

6. Inspired by Lovecraft? « Cmblake6's Weblog - May 17, 2011

[…] frrom Anomaly Central. from → Fun, Humor ← Here’s another guy with some name recognition […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

