jump to navigation

Sunday Chill-Pill May 1, 2011

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Music.
trackback

This is a pretty one. Relax & enjoy!

The Tree project is proceeding and it’s exceeding all my expectations. Finding my white sand has proved to be a bit of a problem though. I can find plenty of bags of the ugly gray or yellow stuff, but that’s not what I want. I dropped by Michael’s arts & craft store and they sell small 2 lb bags for three bucks each. Amazon has a 25 lb bag of the stuff, but it’s not eligible for free shipping and so it costs more overall to get it that way. I guess what I’ll do is fill the bottom half of the container with just dirt and do the top half with the pricey stuff. I did find a large circular container that should give me plenty of space to arrange everything in an interesting way today so there’s that. I hope to have this done and get pictures up in the next day or so. Stay tuned!

Comments

1. Mitchell - May 2, 2011

So I went back to Michael’s and found that they had some courser stuff to use as a filler for the bottom. I decided I didn’t want my pretty and pricey sand mixing with dirt and I want the ability to change up the patterns on the surface. I just know that after a couple times of that I’ll get the junk stuff coming up on the surface. It still wasn’t cheap but I guess I threw out “cheap” when I bought the new dish for the project at $35 this morning.

I made pretty good progress on the tree today too. I have the final push up the crown left to do and that will take some time as it’s the most complex area. I also came up with the *perfect* title. I can’t hardly wait to unveil this thing.

2. JAM2 - May 2, 2011

“Stay tuned!”

tuning…

3. cmblake6 - May 5, 2011

Pure awesome music, thank you for tht!

4. cmblake6 - May 5, 2011

I posted it as well(credit to you), but I posted this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luPXLTOmC9o&NR=1&feature=fvwp

5. LC Aggie Sith - May 6, 2011

I have a huge jar of sand from White Sands….


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

