jump to navigation

Fantasy Stuff November 16, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Music, Science Fiction & Fantasy, World of Warcraft.
trackback

First, if you play World of Warcraft (or have been considering it) you might be interested to know about a guild called the Army of Morons on the Hellscream server. This was set up by some of the folks over at Doubleplusundead. It’s a great guild and the everyone is really helpful.

Second, I recently bought the soundtrack to Conan the Barbarian and I’m really enjoying it. I also bought both movies on DVD and they should be delivered today. Movie night!

Thirdly, it looks like I’m going to have to start subscribing to HBO:

And yes, you DID see Sean Bean in that clip.

And finally thanks for all the gun advice!  Y’all are a great help!

Comments

1. c monster - November 16, 2010

Yar Hoo!!!
Your dancing Niponeese Nubiles made the DPUD front page.

Mitchell - November 17, 2010

WHOOT!

2. Nicole - November 16, 2010

So you are one who has read the Game of Thrones? I haven’t, but everyone I know who has is really looking forward to the HBO series.

3. Steamboat McGoo - November 16, 2010

Mitchell, have you been living in my back pocket? I’ve been playing Conan themes off and on for several days now – and thinking about getting the flick#1 soundtrack! No shit! I’ve got the youtubes bookmarked.

I like the Theology, Civilization, Riddle of Steel, and Riders of Doom cuts.

…And – yes, yes I like Wagner. Why do you ask?

4. Mitchell - November 17, 2010

I haven’t read the books Nicole, but that does look good. It’s been described as The Sopranos in Middle Earth. 😀

We’re on a sympatico wavelength I guess McGoo. Get the album! That way you’re not tied to the computer for your Conan fix. Oh, and don’t forget about The Battle of the Mounds:


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

