jump to navigation

Fall Is Here! October 5, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Music.
trackback

Finally, the fingers of Summer’s death-grip on our weather are broken!  A front rolled through tonight and for the first time since the Great Baking begun in June I’m enjoying a cool evening’s breeze blowing through my house.  And at long last, the money-sucking AC is quiet.  I always celebrate this day with a song.  This year’s fall kick-off  is Autumn Interlude by Amethystium.

This song is one of my most favorite of theirs, but they’re all good.  There’s a bunch more on Youtube of course.  Here’s another one I really like and was actually my first introduction to them:  Arcane Voices.  Albums are available on Amazon of course.

That’s all I got for now.  I’m working a conference for the rest of the week and even giving a presentation at it on Thursday (wish me luck!), so I probably won’t be around much either here or in comments elsewhere for the rest of the week.  The hats will probably be here by Friday (Saturday for sure) so look for pictures then.  Thanks as always for stopping by.  Good night!

Comments

1. Mitchell - October 8, 2010

The presentation went really very good yesterday! I had a pretty good attendance, and I was well-rehearsed so I was hardly nervous at all. Thanks for all the well-wishes!

*crickets*

Oh that’s right I didn’t have any.

2. Lipstick - October 9, 2010

Aaaak, sorry, I didn’t visit in time to wish you luck.

I used to get SO nervous doing that type of thing.

3. Mitchell - October 9, 2010

No, no. That’s ok Lipstick. I didn’t mind really. Much.

Nobody’s listened to this song have y’all? It really kicks in around half way through.

4. Steamboat McGoo - October 9, 2010

I listened to most of it just now, Mitchell.

Reminds me of Enya a bit. It does pick up a bit after the middle, but – for me – it just doesn’t quite deliver what is (briefly) promised.

But thanks, anyway!!

5. Mitchell - October 10, 2010

They can’t all be Water McGoo. Lately I generally tend toward the calmer and more meditative stuff. Here’s the older song I used to celebrate the arrival of fall with: Autumn Tactics.

I really can’t overstate my relief with the end of summers here. I hate them so much.

6. Lemur King - October 10, 2010

Summers and winters I can’t stand in Michigan – at least summer does have fresh produce though.

Spring and fall are awesome. Spring is all fresh-smelling and fall is the must smell of leaves and the many many shades of color.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

