jump to navigation

New Toy September 29, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Music.
trackback

Guess what I got last weekend y’all!  The new iPod Nano!  I got the 16 gig version in blue.  I love the touch screen, it’s so cool!  Yes, I still have the old 160 gig iPod video.  And no, I didn’t really need this one.  What’s your point?  It’s shiny and new and tiny!

Alas, it’s not all iBeer and iSkittles though.  With this new addition I was forced to “upgrade” to the new version of iTunes.  This always comes at a price of somthing not iWorking right.  It tends to lose songs.  This time it iManaged to lose iTrack of over 3000 of them.  It iLooks like all the download content is ok, but all the stuff iRipped from CDs has an iError indicator and won’t transfer to the Nano.  So, I have to go in and re-establish the link to each individual song (no iCan’t do by album) and then iHave to convert each song to mpeg4 before it will iSynch with the Nano.  Grrrrrr.  iWhatapainintheass.

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - September 29, 2010

Hell, Mitchell, my iTunes software updates itself about once a week – all 70 meg of it! And they always update Quicktime too. Pain in the ass.

And iTunes is the only unstable software I have on my system. No other application I own manages to crash the Vista system.

Congrats on the Nano! I’d get one, but I hardly fill my li’l Shuffle thingy.

2. Mitchell - September 29, 2010

There’s just something unnatural about mixing PC’s and Apple iAnything. Like cats and water.

3. Woody - September 30, 2010

i don’t have such problems. i have a Zune.

😉

4. Mitchell - September 30, 2010

You’re a wiser man than I am Woody!

5. LC Aggie Sith - September 30, 2010

I must be the last person on the planet to not own an mp3 player…. sigh….

6. Mitchell - September 30, 2010

Still going around with your Sony Walkman cassette player from 1986 eh Aggie? Come on girl! You need to step up with the new technology!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

