jump to navigation

Monday Musical Interlude September 27, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home, Music.
trackback

Via the always interesting Ghost of a Flea  I became aware of some VERY interesting music.  I’m not sure how to classify it other than really cool  – and Bulgarian.  This song is called “Water” and the video features a hot, Belgian Bulgarian, drummer-chick.  Enjoy!

I even looked them up and bought the whole album.  It’s very percussivey.

Link for McGoo ->You can buy the album here.

Here’s another one of their songs from another album:  Drumboy.  Yeah, the video is called Air but the song is Drumboy.  Took me a while to figure that out.

Comments

1. Mitchell - September 28, 2010

So nobody liked this song eh? Fine. Be that way.

2. Steamboat McGoo - September 28, 2010

Wait! I just got here!

That was seriously kick-ass, Mitchell! I punched play and was instantly hooked. While it was playing I was thinking,

a) how do I get this onto my Ipod Shuffle thingy by tomorrow. it’s lawn mowing day and that is EXCELLENT flap-my-arms-and-mow music!

b)Rats. I just did my bi-weekly Amazon order yesterday, and its too late to make changes (I just got the “order(s) on the way” email 2-3 hours ago)! Guess the album will have to go on the next one.

Got any links to the artist/album?

3. Mitchell - September 28, 2010

Yup, coming right up McGoo! Actually they don’t seem to be on Amazon. Or at least my search-fu didn’t turn them up. I downloaded their two albums from their website. Actually the first one Drumboy wasn’t as good as hoped it would be, but the second one Water is fantastic.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

