jump to navigation

Ending The Funk September 17, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Guns.
trackback

Happiness Is A Warm 1911 Pistol

Lookie at what I’m getting tomorrow:

Colt Gold Cup National Match (Mark IV, Series 80)

This here is a Colt Gold Cup National Match (Mark IV, Series 80) pistol, which is of the .45 caliber 1911 style gun that I’ve been threatening to buy for ages. I’m stealing getting it for a very reasonable price stealing it from the husband of the occasional commenter here at the C of A and fellow Las Veganiac Lipstick. They are fleeing this barren land to the greener economic pastures of Texas in the not-so-distant-future and are shedding themselves of some of their possessions to lighten the load. I’m MORE than happy to be of service in this endeavor. You may recall my previous aquisition that they gave me for free.

I have to admit that I am conflicted. I’m sorry to see them go and really wish I’d put the effort to know them better previously, but …DAMN I’M GETTING THE BEST STUFF EVAAARRRR!!!

Yeah. That’s a major character flaw. It’s why I can’t have nice friends.

Comments

1. cmblake6 - September 17, 2010

Excellent acquisition! The 1911 was God’s gift to man through his prophet, John MOSES Browning!

2. Mitchell - September 17, 2010

Yer preachin’ to the choir buddy!

Handgun Bible:
Old Testament = Revolver
New Testament = 1911 Pistol

3. Lipstick - September 17, 2010

Well, I’m just chuckling heartily reading this — who would have thought this would have worked out like this?

See you tomorrow!

4. Mitchell - September 17, 2010

Do y’all got any other cool stuff you want to get rid of? Seriously. I have deep pockets for bargains.

5. Retired Geezer - September 17, 2010

…. and to think that it was ME and Mrs. Geezer who introduced Lipstick and Enas.

It was at the Kook E. Jarr concert epic fail.

Mitchell - September 17, 2010

Yes you did! Thanks again!

6. Retired Geezer - September 17, 2010

Seriously, Congrats… that’s the best gun evah.

7. Steamboat McGoo - September 17, 2010

Oh! Oh, Mitchell, you is gonna be sooooo happy!

Gold Cups handle like silk. Like the finest satin!

Congrats!

8. cmblake6 - September 17, 2010

So, your next step is a full membership at Front Sight?

Mitchell - September 17, 2010

Front Sight – you know I actually have a certificate here good for like a full day at that place. I’ve been hanging on to it for when I finally got my pistol.

9. LC Aggie Sith - September 17, 2010

Wow…I think I need a cigarette after that….

And boy howdy!! Mr. and Mrs. Lipstick coming to TEXAS!!

AWESOMENESS!!!

LC Aggie Sith - September 17, 2010

Oh, and come bitch at H&B!! Open Thread 😀

10. Lipstick - September 17, 2010

I woke up sick and feeling awful this morning and had to back out of the lunch. 😦

But the hand-off is happening now — lunch to be re-scheduled to a time when I could actually keep it down.

RG is right, it was he that brought us all together!

11. Mitchell - September 17, 2010

Sorry you’re not feeling well Lipstick. Get well soon! We’ll grab lunch another time.

12. Lipstick - September 17, 2010

Thanks, Mitchell. Noming on some Cheerios now, so things are looking up.

13. daveintexas - September 18, 2010

wow. Nice weapon.

My next one will be a standard USArmy issue .45

14. cmblake6 - October 3, 2010

Rock Island (Armscor) makes a damn fine basic 1911, Dave. Quite inexpensive at that!

15. Mitchell - October 4, 2010

I seem to recall reading other people thought highly of those too clambake.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

