jump to navigation

Another Vacation Pic August 30, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home, Watercolor.
trackback

I’m going through all of them now a bit closer than when I did when I first got back. I’m looking for good painting subjects. Here’s a nice one of the Mormon temple at Idaho Falls. It was cloudy and the light was mostly iffy, but the sun did break through from time to time.
I think that they always put up a statue of Archangel Gabriel Moroni on top of all their temples (the horn threw me off).ย  I think this has the potential to be a nice painting.ย  Great atmospherics going on that day and watercolor is fantastic for that kind of stuff.

Anyway, good job Idahoian Mormons!

Comments

1. Nicole - August 30, 2010

Excellent picture!

2. Mitchell - August 31, 2010

Thanks Nicole! Seems nobody else likes it tho. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

3. LC Aggie Sith - August 31, 2010

Are you kidding?? This is AWESOME!!! You really do have a great eye for this stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Nicole - August 31, 2010

The OAM liked it. And that’s saying a lot since it’s even of a Mormon temple and he liked it. ๐Ÿ˜›

5. Steamboat McGoo - August 31, 2010

I was stunned into unconsciousness, Mitchell.

But I got better after some medicinal coffee ice cream.

That is a good shot, dood. I expect to see a watercolor that I can buy in three….two….one….

6. Mitchell - August 31, 2010

Oh, thanks guys!

Speaking of Mormons, I saw this comment over at the Hotsnausages by Uniball. “If you ever come to SLC go to Temple Square, itโ€™s super nice an has great gardens, all the young women there are hot but are missionaries, itโ€™s all set up to convert.

It’s true! The place is gorgeous and it’s full of hot Mormon babes walking around in nice dresses with their heavily book-markered copies of the Book of Mormon cradled in their arms. I totally wanted to do Bad Things with them. I had to get out of there before Moroni climbed down from the roof and kicked my butt for ogling his gals.

7. Mitchell - August 31, 2010

This weekend McGoo! I bust out the paints on Friday for sure.

8. LC Aggie Sith - August 31, 2010

I had to get out of there before Moroni climbed down from the roof and kicked my butt for ogling his gals.

Oh, but it would have been worth it. Admit it ๐Ÿ˜€

9. Steamboat McGoo - September 1, 2010

Wanting to do bad things with the enthusiastic cooperation of some Mormon hotties is simply a sign of good health, Mitchell! ๐Ÿ™‚

10. Mitchell - September 1, 2010

Absolutely Aggie! They were really pretty. Oh, you gals just don’t know.

11. LC Aggie Sith - September 1, 2010

Dude, I blog at a site named HOOKERS AND BOOZE. Of course I appreciate the female form!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

12. Mitchell - September 1, 2010

Oh, of course you do Aggie! I didn’t mean to imply that you didn’t.

13. LC Aggie Sith - September 1, 2010

ROFL!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

14. LC Aggie Sith - September 2, 2010

Got a couple of new posts up at H&B, and donโ€™t forget about open thread Friday!

15. Muslihoon - September 3, 2010

*Ahem* I’m glad you appreciate one of our Temples, Mitchell. (Have to play the part of the token Latter-day Saint.)

I just spent an evening with sister missionaries teaching a guy who speaks Hindi. Was quite interested. And quite amusing at points.

In all seriousness, they’re built to be magnificent structures that inspire awe. The Temples, I mean. I am not authorized to comment on the sisters.

16. Mitchell - September 3, 2010

Muslihoon!
*Running tackle hug*
I’m always glad for one of your comments buddy!

I’ll readily admit that Mormons do Church Architecture up right. I plan to do several versions of this composition and maybe send one of them over to the Idaho Falls temple in thanks.

17. LC Aggie Sith - September 3, 2010

Agreed!! The Temple in Oahu is absolutely beautiful, IMO. Never seen one that wasn’t inspiring!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

