jump to navigation

I Heart Toyota August 20, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

When I got back from vacation I had thick wad of mail to go through and since most of it was junk it took a while to go through it all.  One letter was from Toyota Motors and it looked like another “time for your regular maintenance” yada yada so I ignored it for a while.  When I did open it up it was actually a notification of a warranty extension that covers a specific malfunction, and if you get this malfunction within a certain mileage/time-frame Toyota will do it for free.  I thought “that’s nice, but I’m pretty sure I already had this fixed”.  Well, I read on and it turns out they will reimburse you if you already had it done and could provide the service record for it.  Of course I didn’t save the service record, or if I did I don’t know where I put it, but the local Toyota dealer where I had it done surely does and a quick phone call confirmed that yes, indeedy they do have that record and yes, indeedy it is the problem referenced in the letter, and yes, they will be happy to print it out for me.  I seemed to recall that this was a pretty big ticket item and asked the guy how much I had paid for it.  “Almost three thousand dollars”.

SWEET!

***Update*** Aww.  The guy didn’t look at the records right I guess – it was right at $2100.  Still, a most goodly chunk o’ change.

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - August 21, 2010

2.1 Bone$ would make a nice dent in the price of a new firearm, Enas.

Perhaps … dare I say it? … two firearms. Or a really nice firearm and a leather bag with which to carry it and earmuffs and ammo.

I was just … you know … noticing that fact of reality … in case someone needed to be aware of that …

2. Enas Yorl - August 21, 2010

Ah, it’s already spent McGoo. Which reminds me – things were so rushed before the trip that I forgot to post an update to introduce Them.

3. cmblake6 - August 21, 2010

Good cars, good company. Good choice!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

