jump to navigation

More Leathery Goodness August 1, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Leather.
trackback

Lookit what I got y’all:

From the back:

Close up:

Is thing amazing or what?  This was given to me by Lipstick’s husband whom I met today for lunch at a really good restaruant.  Yes, given.  I offered money but Mr. & Mrs. Lipstick refused to take any.  At least they let me pay for lunch :-).  Thanks again y’all!  I really love this coat and I look forward to wearing it this winter.  Now I need to find a really cool hat to go with it.

Comments

1. Lemur King - August 1, 2010

You DOG.

Tha’s all I have to say about THAT.

2. Enas Yorl - August 1, 2010

Heee!

3. Nicole - August 1, 2010

Awesome looking coat!

4. cmblake6 - August 2, 2010

Superb! Errr, hrmph, uhm, what crap! What an insult. You should give that away immediately. I suppose I could suffer something like that until it could be truly disposed of properly. 😉

5. Lipstick - August 2, 2010

Mr. Lipstick is really thrilled that the coat went to someone who likes it.

The lunch was so great, thank you, and I’m still full!

6. Enas Yorl - August 2, 2010

Great food there. Funny how we all chose the same sandwich though right?

I’fn you ever visit Las Vegas, Bahama Breeze is a good place for good eats. There’s also a really good Japanese place right next door: Hamada of Japan.

7. Retired Geezer - August 2, 2010

Wow, what a nice gift!
Looks like an Aussie Drover coat. Mrs. Geezer and I have some cloth versions of those, not expensive leather. They are good for riding horses in the rain, cause the bottom splits and you can still get in the saddle.

8. Enas Yorl - August 2, 2010

Howdy RG! Funny, Cathy at IB said she saw some similar ones in New Zealand. So maybe it is a design from Down Under.

Alas, I don’t know nuthin’ about riding no horseys.

9. LC Aggie Sith - August 2, 2010

Dude, you will look even more delish wearing THAT 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

