jump to navigation

More Leather Stuff July 23, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home.
trackback

I just noticed that my link in the last post doesn’t reliably go to the current objects of my obsession so I took direct action to steal borrow their picture and put it here.  Ever since I was a kid I’ve wanted a pair of these.  Wesco calls them “Harness Boots” but I’ve always thought of them as “Engineer’s Boots”.  Dunno where I got that from but have any of y’all heard of that name?  Doesn’t really matter of course, I was was just wondering.
Boots of +5 to Badassiosity

Also, how cool would those be matched up with this coat?  Just sayin’.  Oh, and thanks to Lemur King for finding that one.

Finally, the folks at Saddleback stopped fooling around and got new merchandise posted.  Of course, I had to pick up a couple (small) things.  Check them out:  Moleskine covers.  Moleskines are really nice note & sketchbooks.  I have a few and I absolutely love them.  Hell, I never go anywhere without one in fact.  So I ordered one each of the small and medium covers. 

Type at y’all later, I’m off to get new glasses.  Toodles!

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - July 23, 2010

INTERVENTION, STAT!!!!!!!!!!

😀

2. Nicole - July 24, 2010

I have heard the term, but we always called those “motorhuckle boots.” All the druggies and general riff-raff with leather biker jackets wore those. 🙂

I like them. Not as much as they want for them, but I like them. 🙂

3. Enas Yorl - July 24, 2010

I need some riff-raffian spice on my image Nicole! I’m far too plain vanilla as it is. Yeah that price is a killer. Maybe I oughta try and hit some local boot stores and see if there isn’t maybe another maker that I could be happy with.

4. Nicole - July 25, 2010

Well, all joshing aside, quality tends to cost. As does being a patron of the arts. 🙂

5. cmblake6 - July 27, 2010

Actually, I do likes me some leather. Those look like a solid pair of boots. Mind you, I’ve worn combat boots for so long that ones like that don’t sit right on my feet. If I don’t cinch them down tight with laces, my ankles feel wrong.

6. Lipstick - July 29, 2010

Enas, any interest in a long brown leather duster coat? Think ‘Marlboro Man’ style.

Mr. L is going to give it away or donate it. He’s quite barrel-chested with a 17 inch collar size. You may be too slim for it now… 🙂

I can send you a photo.

7. Enas Yorl - July 30, 2010

Absolutely Lipstick! I’m definitely interested, and I’m still not a small guy :-D. I don’t want to get too far ahead of anything, but I DO have an ultimate end-purpose to all this stuff. Shoot me a picture and e-mail to 3nasyorl@gmail.com and we’ll discu$$.

8. Lipstick - July 30, 2010

Just took some photos, will send email soon. No discu$$ion needed.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

