jump to navigation

Perfect! July 9, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home, Knitting.
trackback

My latest purchase from Saddleback Leather came this morning! Yes, I bought another one; I needed it. Shut up, I did too need it. I’m getting back into knitting again and I thought that one of the little travel bags would be just the thing for a cool project bag. Check it out!

It’s absolutely the perfect size for standard size needles & crochet hooks and plenty of space for lots of yarn. Take a look inside:

I gotta say, I LOVE these things. After I bought the first two, I promised myself that I wasn’t going to buy anymore until one of these small bags popped up in the “Dave’s Deals” section where they sell some slightly irregular items at a discount. Well, I watched and waited for ages and none of them ever showed up so I figured that either they never make mistakes on these or they just don’t bother to sell them when they do. Regardless, I decided I’d just go ahead and get it, so I did. πŸ™‚

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - July 10, 2010

You “needed” it??

Uh huh…. I’m aiming for one of those in the medium size for Hubby’s use. I wouldn’t mind having the small one for moi, either πŸ˜‰

2. knitnstitch - July 10, 2010

Me neither they look perfect for knitting projects πŸ™‚

3. Enas Yorl - July 10, 2010

Oh it really is y’all. I put all my standard needles and crochet hooks in it with all my other knttery notions in the nifty little inside back pocket. Now I have a place to keep it all together and if I have a knit / crochet emergency I’ll be prepared.

4. Enas Yorl - July 10, 2010

Oh, and thanks for dropping by Knitnstich! She’s from across The Pond in the UK y’all so be nice.

knitnstitch - July 12, 2010

Hey No probs and thanks for visiting mine!! I’m in sunny south Wales although today its raining and nowhere near as warm as vegas lol

Enas Yorl - July 12, 2010

I’d love to visit Wales some time. I’d also love to get rain some time! πŸ˜€ Alas, neither event seems to be cards for any time in the near future.

knitnstitch - July 14, 2010

Wales is cool…Not a whole lot to do but the scenery is awesome! You’ll have to let me know any recommended places in Vegas!! πŸ™‚

5. Nicole - July 11, 2010

You and your Yorling seriously make me LOL, Enas. πŸ™‚ Congrats on your new functional art!

6. LC Aggie Sith - July 11, 2010

A “a knit / crochet emergency”?? What the hell is that??

Like when you see a tree in the middle of a snowstorm and have to knit a cozy for it?? πŸ˜€

7. Enas Yorl - July 12, 2010

Thank you Nicole!

You never know Aggie – if there’s one thing I learned from the Boy Scouts* is to always be prepared!

*Ok, technically I was never in the Boy Scouts. I expressed an interest once, but was quickly talked out of it. But I did read the Boy Scout handbook** and I got the distinct impression that they were quite keen on contingency preparedness.

**Well, perhaps I didn’t read the whole thing, but I certainly reviewed the most important chapters*** and gleaned the most salient facts from the book.

***Yes, fine – I just looked at the pictures and flipped through most, or at least some of the pages, but I think we can all agree that’s probably the equivalent of the first year or so of the Boy Scouts for most kids.

What were we talking about? Oh! Knitting emergencies! While I don’t know exactly what those might be, but I think we can all agree that at the very least I’m well prepared for any that might arise, and certainly that more than justifies the expense of this fine leather bag.

8. Steamboat McGoo - July 16, 2010

Fundamentals Of Close-Quarters Combat Knitting, by Enas Yorl.

I look forward to the movie!

9. Enas Yorl - July 20, 2010

test

10. Enas Yorl - July 21, 2010
LC Aggie Sith - July 22, 2010

Are you Yorling again??


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

