jump to navigation

Another Day, Another Painting June 22, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Watercolor.
trackback

My Tutalage Continues…

I’m so glad I subscribed to this magazine; this one article alone is a goldmine.  Sterling Edwards schools me some more on painting skies and this one is about clouds.

9 x 12 inch on Arches 140lb cold-press paper

Again, this is mostly a straight copy from Mr. Edwards’ example so I’ll never sign it or sell it, of course. These are just exercises to learn technique. 

I like these scenes though.  If I’m not mistaken, it looks like these were done from Monument Valley in Utah.  Check out yesterday’s picture on Bing.com for comparison.  I’ve never been there, but now I have to go sometime.

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - June 23, 2010

Now that’s mighty nice, Enas. I love the colors and the way the clouds are dark underneath.

Next up, you need to do a watercolor of the Las Vegas sign 😉


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

