jump to navigation

I’m A Big Fan…Of Fans! June 2, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Thar She Blows…A Hole In My Wallet

A couple weeks ago I bought three ceiling fans and they were installed last weekend.  Now my upstairs areas are nice and breezy.  Behold! 

 All three are the same, so just one picture.  My house isn’t pre-wired for these things so I hired an electrician through the fan store to come out and do the installation.  He is a pretty cool dude and did a great job.  One of the annoying things about this house was that there was no overhead lighting in any of the bedrooms, so now that’s fixed too.  All of these are on remote controls and they have dimmers!  All of this was just in time for the summer onslaught and I’m really glad to have them.  This was the big-ticket item of my household improvements and should clear out the rest of the excess money twiddling its thumbs in my checking account.  Hopefully they’ll help keep down the A/C bills.

Oh, and I finally finished the other mesh bag I started mumble months ago.  Some of the delay wasn’t my fault though.  I had the devil of a time finding cotton or cotton/acrylic blend in a nice blue color.  I finally gave up and just dyed my own.  It turned out pretty nice I think and it was just in time for Memorial Day to give to my Mom.  These bags are cool, but it will be a while before I do another one.  Check it out:

Comments

1. Nicole - June 2, 2010

I lurve ceiling fans. Can’t sleep without one, in fact.

2. Pupster - June 3, 2010

I thought you lost a bunch of weight Enas. That thong is HUGE!

3. Enas Yorl - June 3, 2010

I did lose a bunch of weight Pupser, but I still need plenty of room in the ol’ banana hammock ifyouknowwhatimeanandithinkyoudo.

LC Aggie Sith - June 4, 2010

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!

Men!!! 😀

4. LC Aggie Sith - June 4, 2010

I have fans all over the house, too. I wanted a chandelier to totally romanticize my bedroom, but hubby (in a rare show of put-foot-down-itis) said no. He loves the fan.

So now I have a beautiful, glamorous bedroom, and an ooglay fan as the showpiece…. But he’s happy 🙂

5. Lipstick - June 6, 2010

Love the fan, Enas. I love the dark wood, the brushed nickel type fixins and the light housing is just beautiful.

6. Nicole - June 7, 2010

Totally off topic here, but I saw this and thought of you, Enas. Instructions for the Cthulhu ski mask.

Zoidberg - 5

7. Enas Yorl - June 7, 2010

You oughta get a nicer fan then Aggie!

Yah, I upgraded most of the hardware and fixtures around the house to brushed nickel/pewter so these match pretty well. Now that the weather is like living in Satan’s hairdryer I’m really glad I got them in when I did.

Neat Nicole! I’ve seen a few designs around and I would love to do a couple. It’s been so long since I’ve knitted anything though! 😦


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

