jump to navigation

Is This Thing On? April 28, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Yes, sorry for the unplanned blog & interwebberytube hiatus.  Death Valley turned out not to be “all that” after all, and other stuff came up.  Oh, DV is an interesting place, don’t get me wrong and it’s definitely worth a trip if you’ve never been, but I have been there before and didn’t really see much that was new.  There were wildflowers, but I guess I have a different definition of the word “spectacular” than the person who wrote the article that inspired the trip this time.  I still took a bunch of pictures, but it was cloudy and hazy that day so they really don’t look like much.  Oh well.  It was good to get out of the house anyway.  Ok, here’s one picture from the valley floor at Bad Water:

LOLDeathValley

I Can Haz Godforsaken?

Definitely no wildflowers out on the saltpan.  They hang out on the slopes around the central valley.  This is a couple hundred feet below sea level and it’s actually damp out there, even in the brain frying heat of summer.  Anyway, interesting place to visit sometime.

Otherwise I’ve been busy with other stuff (aka The Great Time Suck, aka WoW) and my sister was out for a visit for a few days but things are back to the regular groove so you’ll be seeing me around again.

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - April 29, 2010

Maybe you have to live with the desert landscape more on a daily basis for the Desert Blooms to make a stronger impact. Kind of a contrast thing, if you know what I mean…

Glad you’re back, Enas!

2. LC Aggie Sith - April 29, 2010

Oh thank goodness you’re alright! I had visions of your body decomposing out in the desert or something.

So, LK was right…you DID get sucked into Wow 🙂

3. Lipstick - April 29, 2010

I thought that maybe because you’re so light now you got swept away by all this crazy, incessant wind here in Sin, er, Wind City.

4. Lemur King - April 30, 2010

Hurrah! The old man creeps back onstage at last!

I figured it was either Death Valley or WoW baking your brain. Sounds like you were coddled, not baked. Good thing.

Is your WoW character now badass enough to go club a seal?

5. Anonymous - April 30, 2010

LOL. No not quite Lemur King. Them seals are tough – they have to be since they live in a pretty rough neighborhood.

6. Lemur King - May 1, 2010

Tough, schmough.

Bring me a seal-skin coat!

And seal jerky. I want some seal jerky.

I’m feeling high-maintenance right now.

7. LC Aggie Sith - May 5, 2010

I get the feeling WoW sucked him back in….

😀


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

