jump to navigation

Too Much WoW? April 5, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in World of Warcraft.
trackback

After nearly a year-long hiatus I’m back to playing World O’Warcraft.  It’s my sister’s fault.  I’d given it up because it had become too much of a pain in the ass to play.  In the game all the quest elements were too far away from each and I couldn’t afford to buy any of the Personal Transport Critters that helps make things easier to get around, or anything else for that matter.  It seems that they made Some Changes whilst I was away and it’s easier to do that stuff now.  My sororiternal unit has been playing for a while and has a rather high level character built up.  And she’s rich.  That helps a lot too.  So anyway, much of my last two weekends were lost to WoW.  If you noticed that I’ve been a bit absent lately now you know why.  Just this morning at work I caught myself thinking of work-tasks as “quests”.  That’s probably not a good sign.  I’ll have to think about this some more tonight as I level my dwarf.  Urp!  Gotta go – the boss needs some troll scalps for his TPS report.

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - April 6, 2010

I’ll have to think about this some more tonight as I level my dwarf.

I always think of Raquel Welch when I’m doing any dwarf-leveling.

2. LC Aggie Sith - April 7, 2010

I caught myself thinking of work-tasks as “quests”.

I always refer to my tasks as “quests”. I am a minion, after all 😉

3. Nicole - April 7, 2010

I have totally been where you are, Enas, and far worse. 🙂 It’s a damn addictive lil game. I gave it up and only have the occasional itch to return. But for awhile, the hub & I both played at least 3 hours every night if not more, every night of the week, sometimes up to 10 hours on the weekends. For about 3 years. Good thing we don’t have kids. 😛 What finally got us out was a combination of lack of progress in our guild, being tired of fighting everyone to get them to progress and lack of interesting new content. Things became more purchase oriented in game and there weren’t as many enduringly neato 5 man instances being put out. We pretty well stopped a few months after the Lich King release.

4. Enas Yorl - April 7, 2010

Well, we all do that McGoo. RW and dwarfs just naturally go together.

Yer a fine minion too Aggie. Keep up the good minioning.

Nicole is back! I never figured you for a WoWzer though. Well if’n y’all ever want to get back into it you can look me up.

5. Elzbth - April 10, 2010

Inspirational. Hmmmm. Maybe I will go back to Farmville. Or maybe not.

6. cbullitt - April 10, 2010

I don’t know, Enas. If I thought of work as quests, I might get more done.

7. Enas Yorl - April 13, 2010

Sorry, y’all. I’m AWOL from my own blog lately.

Welcome back Elzbth! Long time no see!

These aren’t fun quests at work though cbullitt. It’s getting bad y’all – just today my cow-irkers started looking like some of the flocks of critters that wander around the WoW wilderness. I had a crazy urge to start hunting and skinning them.

8. Nicole - April 14, 2010

Eh. Yer okay until you start seeing the blue ! over your boss’ head.

9. Enas Yorl - April 14, 2010

AHAHAHAHA! I ought to buy him this hat. 😛


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

