jump to navigation

Watch Denied! March 12, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Well, well.  It seems that I didn’t buy the watch last night after all.  I checked my e-mail this morning and it had a message from the the place where I ordered it saying “Thank you for your order, but that item isn’t in stock.  You are sorry for any inconvenience.  Would you like any of these others?”   I said “Thanks, but no thanks.  Just cancel it.”  Just as well.  I reconsidered the whole thing this morning and I think I’ll just hang onto my money for now.  Besides, for that kind of scratch I can get something a LOT more practical.  Like a gun.  I still don’t have my 1911 pistol. 

Grr – credit card bills are coming up I just noticed.  I guess I’ll get those paid off.  I got my annual bonus check a little early this year so whatever is left over I’ll pop into the savings account.  Saving money is fun too right?  Whee!

Comments

1. Lemur King - March 12, 2010

You got a BONUS???

Wow. I haven’t even seen a COLA in at least three years. Can I join up at your place? 🙂

2. Steamboat McGoo - March 12, 2010

Enas!

I didn’t know you don’t own a .45?!

Good thing you canceled that watch order. You can go out tomorrow morning and get that .45 and the whole rest of the day will twinkle quite a bit! Vegas is Instant background Check – isn’t it? No friggin’ 5-day wait?

You can be popping soda cans by noon!

*Feel that itch in your trigger finger? Its a message …!*

3. Enas Yorl - March 12, 2010

Yah, we didn’t get our COLA last year either LK. We still get our Longevity Bonus though! $200 per year for every year you work there, and they start giving it to you after 7 years (used to be 5). Coming up in a couple weeks is my 12th anniversary, so it’s a nice one! Sorry, there is a hiring freeze at the moment. 😦

I just have the .357 at the moment McGoo! I talked quite a bit about the pistol awhile back, but never pulled the trigger (heh) on the purchase. There is a waiting period for the first gun you get, but after that it’s no wait I think. Hmm. Maybe I will drop by the gun store tomorrow. 😉

4. Steamboat McGoo - March 13, 2010

Couldn’t hurt! (dropping by gun store).

5. Lemur King - March 13, 2010

Here’s what I’m going to tell my kids…

“As long as you remember one thing, you can’t go wrong, unless you just plain make a stupid choice: Never buy a gun then and there unless you’re absolutely sure about what you are getting. If you go back in two weeks and you still want that thing just as bad as air itself, then you get yourself a gun.”

Real particular about guns, I am… just like tattoos. Personally, if I can’t go back in six months and feel exactly the same way about it, I am not getting it.

So far, the neither the Baby Desert Eagle or the XD have changed in my esteem for over a year, so they are looking like a good bet.

Keep us posted – I always love hearing reviews from “real people” instead of solely gun mags.

6. Nicole - March 13, 2010

Well, as long as that money gets spent somewhere! 😛

And belated grats on your new weight loss marker!

7. LC Aggie Sith - March 13, 2010

I’m like LK, Enas….if it makes you smile everytime you use it, it is worth owning. Not enough to want it: you must enjoy it as well.

8. Enas Yorl - March 14, 2010

Thanks Nicole!

It seems that Mr. Am Express and Ms Visa are determined to take all my bonus money away so no gun fun for me, y’all. The Hogness of Highness lifestyle comes with a pretty pricetag.

9. Lemur King - March 15, 2010

The Hogness of Highness Lifestyle… that’s so very visual. I’m picturing a corpulent pig with this big gaudy crown on a tacky chair, and a giant turkey drumstick in one porcine hoof.

Very comical.

LC Aggie Sith - March 17, 2010

Tacky chair with gold tassels, right?

10. Lemur King - March 17, 2010

Tassels and fake glass knobs and bobblehead style hula dancer girls on each arm. Yes.

LC Aggie Sith - March 17, 2010

PERFECT!!!!!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

