jump to navigation

Bleh February 19, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Staying home from class today because I don’t feel well. Mostly it’s just a sore throat and some phlegm management issues so it’s not real bad (yet), but I generally like to keep my germs at home as much as possible. Grrr. Why couldn’t this happen during the work week? I have TONS of sick leave built up just for this purpose. Oh well. One of the nice things about being sick is getting to laze around the house without feeling guilty about being a slacker. Unfortunately, I don’t really feel bad enough to do that.

On another matter, Art Supply Warehouse is having a fantastic sale on some easels right now.  Up to 84%.  By Grabthar’s Hammer – what a savings!  So I’m buying an easel today.  This is something that I really do need as I don’t actually own one yet.  As I mentioned before I’ve always been more of a table-guy rather than easel-oriented.  Considering my recent experience, and this opportunity that may well change.  Now, which one to get?

Comments

1. Lemur King - February 19, 2010

Phlegm management? That’s a new one on me.

Good luck with that. Managing biohazard material can be costly.

Buy the expensive easel.

2. Steamboat McGoo - February 19, 2010

Which one?

Which ONE?

Enas – dood! – the question is not which one, but rather, how many! Get at least one of each!

…and I expect you to sketch at least one page of ring detail views while you’re home being be-phlegmed !

Seriously, I hope you recover quickly and completely.

3. LC Aggie Sith - February 19, 2010

Sorry to hear you are sick, Enas. Hope it’s a fly-by-night thing. I have a child home with pneumonia.

Easels?? Well, that’s a need!!!

4. LC Aggie Sith - February 19, 2010

Um, I’m trapped in the Spam filter….

5. Lemur King - February 19, 2010

If it is what blazed through this area you get pretty sick for 24 hours and then just this real low-grade cough/sniffles thing for about 30 years. It clears up pretty easily on it’s own.

6. Enas Yorl - February 19, 2010

I sprung ya Aggie! Can’t imagine why it snagged you though. Odd.
Pneumonia? Wow. Sorry to hear that. I hope the kid gets well soon.

Thanks y’all!

Yes, McGoo – I think I am actually going to get two of them. At these prices I’d be throwing away money if I didn’t.

7. Lemur King - February 19, 2010

Duh, Aggie – I totally skimmed right over that – hope the little one is mending.

I must start reading for *content* as well.

Enas: Want = Need … right?

8. Enas Yorl - February 19, 2010

Don’t sweat it LK – Aggie’s comment wasn’t up when you posted. It was rubbing asses and elbows with, well…ass and elbow pr0n.

Yes, and obviously if I’ve lived this long without easels then perhaps they don’t exactly fall in the absolute need category. Still, too good to pass up. Oh, and hey – it’s tax refund time so I’ll get some of my money back from the gubbermint soon.

9. LC Aggie Sith - February 19, 2010

LK, kein probleme, seeing as hubby and I had the same thing you are having….two months of sneezing and coughing and counting…

My comment was rubbing with ass and elbow pr0n?? That’s almost at a Cthulian level of imagery. Learn something new every day…

10. Steamboat McGoo - February 19, 2010

We’d learn even more if Enas would post that ass & elbow pron. Isn’t there a medical rule about never shoving anything bigger’n your elbow in your derriere? Or was it in the ear?

Sorry everyone is under the weather. Kinda makes me feel guilty, me feeling just fine.

11. Lemur King - February 19, 2010

It’s not a bad bug as far as they go, McGoo. You only feel godawful for one day, then it’s like purgatory with germs afterwards. Not bad, just no change…

12. Enas Yorl - February 20, 2010

It seems to be moving from my throat into sinuses. Oh joy.

Easels purchased! Check them out: The Pablo and The DaVinci. Oh, and free shipping too!

13. LC Aggie Sith - February 20, 2010

And you know the beauty of easels? They not only function as tools, but they also serve to display art, as in “you need to buy some art to place upon them while not in use”.

You’re welcome 😀

14. Steamboat McGoo - February 20, 2010

Good, man, Enas! Those look properly professional for you. You need to post some photos if them in action!

Now don’t go getting sick(er) on us, Enas.

15. Enas Yorl - February 20, 2010

Good ideas Aggie & McGoo!

Head is stuffy today. Hard to smell or taste anything. The throat isn’t sore anymore so I guess that’s something.

16. Nicole - February 21, 2010

Hope everyone feeling punky around here gets better soon. I hate sinus related illnesses.

And Enas should soon have art of his own to display on his easels when not in use! 🙂

17. cbullitt - February 21, 2010

Yes, I’ve had general sickiness aftermath for about a week–still not managing the phlegm in an optimal manner.

LC–kids with pneumonia is major suckage.I once spent Xmas eve in the ER with daughter no. 1 who had pneumonia.

But, Enas, I really stopped by to say today’s post was inspired-partially–by a comment of yours from the other day. I just added mathiness and babes. A robust combination, if I say so myself–and I do.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

