jump to navigation

I Got Frogged Again January 27, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Art.
trackback

I can explain…

Ok, I went and got another frog yesterday after work. This one is called “Lucky Strike”. Lucky, meet the internwebberytubes! Interwebberytubes – Lucky. I had a REAL hard time deciding between this one and the other one I bought Monday. Even after I got home last night I still agonized over it and wound up dreaming about frogs during my sleep. By lunchtime I decided to stop fighting and get this one too. As I’ve already explained – these were on sale. 25% off! By Grabthar’s Hammer – what a savings!! So I called the gallery during lunch and had them reserve it for me so no one could swipe it before I got there.

This guy is a bit different from all the other frogs I have since he hangs on the wall. Cool huh? I put him in my bedroom and he’s the last thing I look at before I go to sleep. I can now say that I’ve fully satisfied my frog cravings and there definitely WON’T be another frog post tomorrow ;-D.

They have another artist who does these really cool cat sculptures though…

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - January 27, 2010

I’m your best friend, right? RIGHT????

hehehehehe

It’s beautiful, and I love the red. And since it hangs on the wall, it doesn’t take up any space….ergo, you don’t need to get rid of anything to make room for it! WIN-WIN!!!

2. Nicole - January 27, 2010

Bwahahaha! Well, hey. If you were dreaming about frogs, that’s a sure sign it needed to come home with you.

And thankfully, anything that says “call for price” on it I already know not to even get interested. 🙂

3. Enas Yorl - January 28, 2010

Yah, I needed a wall piece Aggie. So, really this wasn’t an impulse purchase or anything like that. A necessary household improvement really.

Everything at that gallery’s website has the “call for price” tag, so it’s not a real good judge of relative prices Nicole. That guy’s stuff IS pricey though. The frog guy’s stuff is mostly in the 100s of dollars with some getting up into the four figures. The cat guy’s small stuff starts in the high 100s but his mostly run in the 1000s. The big reason for the price difference is that he does somewhat larger pieces in smaller editions. Yah, it’s not really in my price range but it’s fun to think about.

I wonder if they have a layaway program…

4. LC Aggie Sith - January 28, 2010

Necessary household improvement???

ROFL!!!!

Nice try, Enas!

5. Enas Yorl - January 28, 2010

😀

6. Snarky Basterd - January 29, 2010

Hey! The purple ones look like they’d go with the dresses that Mobama and The Wicked Witch of Congress wore to the STFU speech last night!

7. Sharing | Autumn People - January 29, 2010

[…] not the shiny colors that Enas’ recent acquisitions are but Mom & I generally prefer things a bit more naturally colored (though I do love the […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

