jump to navigation

Fable January 19, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Music, Trance.
trackback

I took the long weekend off and now it’s Tuesday.  Meh.  I’m still not feeling it.  But once I get out of the habit of putting up posts it’s easier to stay out of the habit.   Kind of like exercise.  So here’s a song Pandora kicks up from time-to-time.  I decided I liked it enough to go ahead and get the whole album from iTunes this weekend and I’m glad I did.  It’s a lot more tranquil than Audiophilosphy.  I’m not sure if it still qualifies as “Trance” though or if it falls over into “Ambient”.  Anyway, still good:

Ah, where would blogging be without Youtube?  A lot less youtubertariany I’m guessing.

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - January 20, 2010

I don’t know about this one….I put it on, and got the urge to clean and sweep the kitchen. I’m sure hubby would approve of it 😉

2. Enas Yorl - January 21, 2010

Gee, I wish it had that effect on me – my kitchen sure could use it! 😀

3. Chris muir - January 21, 2010

Trance is always good for creative work!

4. LC Aggie Sith - January 21, 2010

It sure is, Mr. Muir!!

5. cmblake6 - January 21, 2010

Mellow. Very nice.

6. LC Aggie Sith - January 21, 2010

Ok, Enas….I put this on again, and completely gutted out the kid’s bathroom. I may have to get this CD and put it on constant loop or something….

🙂

7. Enas Yorl - January 21, 2010

Woah, another Chris Muir comment! Thanks for dropping by! And yah, that kind of music is good for art & stuff. Unobtrusive.

It’s a good album Aggie. This song is fairly representative of the rest of them. Also, there’s another version of this one with lyrics.

8. geoff - January 22, 2010

I’m not sure if it still qualifies as “Trance” though or if it falls over into “Ambient”.

“Chill,” perhaps?

9. Enas Yorl - January 22, 2010

Yes! Thank you Geoff for correcting my loose shit. Chillout was the term I was thinking of not Ambient.

10. cmblake6 - February 11, 2010

Chill is good.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

