jump to navigation

New Year’s Resolution #2 January 4, 2010

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

To lose weight!  Yes, yes I know.  It’s beyond cliche as a NY resolution and almost no one ever keeps it.  Not that anyone ever really keeps any of these things.  Still, I figure I have a pretty good shot since I’m just resolving to continue to do the stuff I started last year.  As of yesterday I’ve lost about 84 pounds since I started a bit over a half a year ago, which just happens to be about 4 pounds shy of the half-way mark of my intended total.  I just went down to the store today and spent about $300 on new work clothes.  My old stuff was getting way too big and had ventured past “baggy” into “circus clown”.  I still have to shop at the big & tall store for now but another 30 – 40 pounds will see me back into the regular stores.  I’ll still be in the plusser sizes but I’ll have a LOT more of a selection then.  Oh, and I’ll get to start wearing some of my old, smaller clothes I haven’t been able to wear for years and years that I still have squirrelled away in other closets.  That will be nice!

Comments

1. LC Aggie Sith - January 4, 2010

Congrats on your amazing journey, Enas! I can attest there is nothing more satisfying than being able to fit in clothing you stashed away “just in case” 😀

2. Nicole - January 4, 2010

That is just amazing! Congrats on the success you have had. I really need to lose weight but I am sorely, sorely lacking on the willpower aspect. And unfortunately I love to bake. 😦

3. Lemur King - January 5, 2010

Pullin’ for you, man. Keep it up.

One thing I noticed years ago when I dropped weight – every ten pounds lost was a huge leap in how I felt. Amazing how you adjust to just not feeling well after a while.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

