jump to navigation

Merry Christmas! December 24, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home, Knitting.
trackback

I’m off to The Parental Units’ house for cherry pie and Christmas Eve dinner soon, but I wanted to make sure I got this up before everybody checks out for holiday and/or weekend. Check it out: the Santa Hat Project is finished!

Yup – that’s me!  Here’s another shot of the hat itself:

Overall I have to say that I’m fairly pleased with it.

Merry Christmas everyone and thanks for the visits! Let’s all hope and pray that 2010 will be better than 2009.

Comments

1. Enas Yorl - December 24, 2009

2. Enas Yorl - December 24, 2009

I just had to post that song again ;-D

3. Steamboat McGoo - December 25, 2009

Merry Christmas, Enas!

And congratulations on the mighty weight loss, total control of blood sugar, and your awesome knit-jitsu skilz! And your latest nartist efforts must not be overlooked, either!

I’d say you can chalk up 2009 as a “well done!” year.

4. Mrs. Peel - December 25, 2009

Wow, Enas, you don’t look how I imagined at all. I want to either pinch or kiss your cheek. Not sure which. Maybe both!

Merry Christmas!

5. Enas Yorl - December 26, 2009

Thank you very much McGoo!

And thank you too, Mrs. Peel! Let me shave first so my cheeks will be more kiss-worthy! ;-D

6. Muslihoon - December 26, 2009

Lookin’ good! You have to share your secret on weightloss. E-mail me if you’d like.

I need to get my blood sugars under control. It’s just so much work sometimes, I give up. Is type 1 or type 2 more labor-intensive? Anyway, enough whining.

7. Eddie The Bear - December 26, 2009

well done on all levels.

8. Nicole - December 26, 2009

The hat makes me all envious – it looks great! I can’t knit. I have crocheted for awhile now, but never knew until recently how to even finish an edge. I go in straight lines and make unsquare blankets. 😛

9. Enas Yorl - December 27, 2009

Thanks Muslihoon! There’s no secret really – exercise and diet. I really wish there was a magic bullet for this stuff but there isn’t. Please don’t give up on blood sugar control! I know it’s hard sometimes but this is something you really don’t want to let slide.

Thank you too Eddie!

Nicole, if you can crochet you can knit too. It’s not that hard really, but it is a bit slower it seems. It can really help if you can find someone to show how too. Oh, and be sure to learn Continental instead of English style knitting. It’s a little trickier to learn but it goes much faster.

Thanks for dropping by y’all!

10. LC Aggie Sith - December 28, 2009

What a great find this is!! Been reading your posts everywhere, but I am such a noob, I never thought to click on your name…yes, insert “she’s such an idiot” here, apply liberally.

I’m very impressed with the knitting-fu. I have tried crocheting before, to no avail. Maybe if I stop using the yarn to wrangle kids, I would do better 😉

11. Enas Yorl - December 28, 2009

Hey LC! I’ve been seeing you around and only just recently found your blog too :-D. I’ll be updating the blog-roll soon and get you up there.

I’ve messed around a bit with crochet but haven’t done much yet. I’m working on a crochet bag now but I’m having some issues – my circles are all wonky and don’t lay down flat. I need to consult with my yarn-sensei and see what I’m doing wrong.

12. LC Aggie Sith - December 28, 2009

Hm….well, not knowing anything aboiut knitting, I don’t think I can help, only to suggest to make them into rosettes 😀

13. Elzbth - December 29, 2009

That is somefantastic knitting! You didn’t drop a stitch.

14. Enas Yorl - December 29, 2009

Well hello Elzbth! Thank you very much! Glad to see you back amongst us once again. 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

