jump to navigation

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas! November 7, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Knitting.
trackback

Ok no, not really. It’s a bit too soon for Christmas actually because we still have Thanksgiving to go and I like each holiday to have their own time. Still, it’s definitely time to think about Christmas in terms of what we’re going to get for others. Of course I’m developing a new skill set to use to actually make stuff for presents but I’m still a bit slow to do much in the time remaining. But having said that I did manage to crank out one little item for someone :). Behold!Yes! Another Sauce Cozy!

As requested by frequent commenter Mr. Lemur King this is a bottle cozy for his hot sauce.  Unlike mine this one is ribbed for his pleasure!  If ya want it drop me a note to let me know where to send it buddy!

Comments

1. Lemur King - November 7, 2009

I’m not crying… I have something in my eye. Piece of dust or a drop of hot sauce or something…

It’s … it’s… it’s *beautiful* man! [sniff]

You know that I must now come up with a logo that will scream “Enas-ness” and “Anomalouseses-ness”. One that you can proudly display whether it be branded on your bicep or scratched into the paint job on your car door or embroidered on a pair of underwear.

Hmmm. I have a Christmas card to do for a friend first, and then I’ll tackle that idea.

Thanks man! I’ll get on the address thing.

2. ~KC~ - November 9, 2009

OK… this looks a whole lot like the knitted art randomly found around Vancouver area… what they call “Yarnbombing” or “Yarn Grafitti”… Very interesting!!!

Sorry been gone so long but just getting back into the whole blogging scene… So I thought I better stop in and say hello!

KC

3. Enas Yorl - November 11, 2009

Hey KC! Long time no type 😉

I’ve seen the stuff you mentioned, it’s pretty interesting.

Wecome back!

4. ~KC~ - November 11, 2009

Thanks!!! Its been a while lemme tell you… a bit rusty at it but just making my rounds and trying to get caught up.

When did you start knitting? I have NO patience for it… but I LOVE to cross-stitch… odd but true. Maybe you can knit a few warmers for some of the trees in your area… LOL! Join the art revolution…


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

