jump to navigation

Still Knitting! September 10, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Knitting.
trackback

I’ve been busy! Check out what I’m making for my sister for Christmas:
Christmas Scarf

The yarn is a kinda funky cotten strand that has lots of – ummm – “character”. It has a bit of a knotty texture to it that made it rather difficult to work with initially and I very nearly gave up on the whole thing. But I persisted and practiced with some other stuff a bit more and now I’m just sailing right along. It’s about 49 inches of scarfy goodness right now (by 6 wide) and I’ve got about another 20 inches to go. I hope to get this finished this week as I’m anxious to move on to something else.

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - September 13, 2009

No comments?

Well, I liked it, Enas!

2. Enas Yorl - September 13, 2009

Aw thanks for the pity comment McGoo!

3. Steamboat McGoo - September 14, 2009

No – I really do like it. I had one of those things! “Muffler” – I call ’em. I wore it all winter (when it was really cold) for about 15 years before it wore out. It was tan and brown – which didn’t show dirt – and a bit ratty-looking in the later years, but it was an old friend! I miss it.

You’ll never know how much effing cold seeps down the front of your coat ’til you get one of these and block it.

4. Steamboat McGoo - September 18, 2009

Enas – is this your girlfriend? I bet that’s your handiwork! 🙂

5. kevlarchick - September 24, 2009

It’s lovely. You are so talented.

6. S. Weasel - October 7, 2009

Dude! DUDE! You made the flippin’ WALL STREET JOURNAL!!!!!111!!! (http://online.wsj.com/public/article/SB10001424052748703298004574459290006571428.html …scroll to the bottom).

7. Enas Yorl - October 7, 2009

HOLY SMOKES I DID!! WHOOOT!! 😀


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

