jump to navigation

Blood Sugar Update August 17, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Diabetes, Health.
trackback

Just a quick note about how it’s going. This last week has been really pretty good! As you can see levels have been entirely in the “Normal” range which is really gratifying. Aside from the uptick on the 13th the trend is still going down too.  To be honest I’m not entirely certain what to make of the last couple days though.  For instance today’s first read was around 11:15 am, well after breakfast and yet it is the lowest I’ve measured yet.  The second read was at 2:00 pm, and so about an hour and a half after lunch and it only moved up about 19 points.  I was told expect a 30 – 40 point movement upward though.  Something to keep an eye on anyway.

Blood Sugar Update

Comments

1. Lemur King - August 22, 2009

Wow, Enas. You are really doing great! I assume you are now a food-and-bod-nazi and pure as the white-driven-snow? You must write and share the secrets.

I haven’t noticed if you remarked on it yet, but how does the doc feel about having a patient who spreadsheets his daily readings?

2. Enas Yorl - August 25, 2009

Ah sorry for taking so long to respond LK!

Yes, things are progressing quite well I must say. But all I’m really doing is operating within a fairly wide (but firm) set of parameters and not tracking what I eat with any real detail. I generally just try to keep a sensible balance of fruits/veggies, carbs, protien and fat and that’s it. And exercise, but that’s just a couple miles or so a day in the gym on the treadmill or elliptical, for most days. That definitely keeps the blood sugar down. I can tell when I take a day off ;-D.

As for the doc – I haven’t seen him yet. Recall that the instructions were basically “Eat healthy, exercise, take the meds and I’ll see you in a couple months.” As limited as those instructions are that’s pretty much what’s doing it!

I’ll put up a more detailed post tomorrow and then drop the subject for a while. You can keep track of weekly results on the Health Log tab at the top if you’re inclined! I’ll put up new blood sugar tracking graphs and soon a weight loss tracker as well.

3. Lemur King - August 25, 2009

Don’t be sorry. Life gets in the way of our fun – works that way for everyone.

Glad you’re doing better. More later.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

