jump to navigation

Vacation Pictures July 7, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Vacation.
trackback

Hoo boy did I take a lot of pictures!  There were 30 on my phone camera, 300+ on my first memory card and I havn’t even looked at the other two cards yet.  Unfortunately the weather didn’t really cooperate for really good pictures for most of the trip.  It was almost always at least overcast and often with very low clouds.  It’s hard to get pictures of mountains that are lost in clouds.  Eh, I took pictures anyway. 

I guess I’ll do this kinda chronologically over the next few days and find some of the best to put up.  Vacation started by flying into Seattle and we wandered around downtown and the famous Pike Place Farmer’s Market.  The weather was beautiful with temps in the low/mid 70’s.  I was so happy to be out of the brutal Vegas heat.

The view from the cab

The view from the cab

 

View from hotel window

View from hotel window

I have other stuff I need to do now.  More later…

