jump to navigation

Vacation! June 25, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Whoot! Today begins my two week vacation! I’m getting out of Dodge just as it’s starting to really heat up around here. Tomorrow I fly off to Seattle where it will be a high of 71 degrees. Aaaahhhhhhhh! Saturday it’s onto the ship and off to the north to Alaska for beautiful sights and even cooler temps. Looks like we’re even going to get some rain!
Whelp, lots o’stuff to do so I’ll type at y’all later.

It’s past 9:00 pm and I’m almost finished packing! Yes, I am that slow. No, I am not bringing all that much but I keep coming up with little odds & ends. I am taking some art materials too so we’ll see how that works out.

Our flight isn’t until noonish but the Parental Units want me to pick them up at 8:00. It’s very early but Dad likes to have PLENTY of time. He figures an hour for breakfast, an hour to get to the airport, another hour to park, check in & get through security and then a nice hour buffer to wait for boarding. I figure we’ll be waiting two hours at the airport for boarding. It’s ok though, I have a hefty chunk of an amazing book to read.

Oh, and yes – I *always* pack a small towel in my carry bag whenever I travel.

