jump to navigation

Kitty Still Sick April 18, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

I brought her home yesterday and it looked like she was improving. I even got her to purr for a little while. But now we’re right back to the way she was when this started. She doesn’t eat and only moves to go from one spot to lie down to another. She’s even stopped cleaning herself.

I’ve got a bad feeling she’s not going to be with me for too much longer and I really can’t spend too much more than the $1,300 this has cost already. Man, this sucks.

**Update**

Well, she’s looking and acting better this evening than she did during the day but that’s been kind of the pattern all along.  I gave her one of her doses of medicine a few minutes ago so she doesn’t want to have anything to do with me just now.

Comments

1. Lemur King - April 19, 2009

As long as she doesn’t crap in your shoe, she’ll come back to you, man. Good luck with your kitty.

We spent $4K on our katt over many years before it became obvious that something hadda give, but he was 14 years old, too. Best damn kitty we ever had until a few months before the end. At that point he was kind of a little monster (peed on my pillow and Cruel Wife’s shoes – multiple times).

2. EnasYorl - April 19, 2009

I just don’t get it with this cat. Every evening she starts to perk up a bit and actually act like she’s alive, but every morning it’s as if that never happened and she’s at death’s door again. She is still not eating very much. She goes in tomorrow for a check up so I guess we’ll see where we go from there.

3. Lemur King - April 19, 2009

Well that is interesting. That’s worth bringing up to the vet. Thyroid? Kidneys? Depression?

4. Enas Yorl - April 20, 2009

The vet saw this herself when the cat was at the hospital for four days. It’s a fever that keeps going away in the evening and coming back in the morning. She didn’t know what to make of it either. The kitty was doing a bit better this morning so I left her at home and I’ll take her in after work.

5. Steamboat McGoo - April 20, 2009

Damn. I feel your pain, Enas. Best wishes to the li’l kitty.

6. Lemur King - April 20, 2009

Isn’t that just like a katt to get sick in a non-standard way? Keep us posted on the lil’ critter.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

