jump to navigation

Computer Problem Found! March 30, 2009

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Huzzah!  I just got a call from one of the computer techs at the store and they found the problem:  one or both of the RAM modules is bad so they’re going to figure out which one it is and replace it.  I knew it had to be something like that.  Most of the errors I saw was along the lines of  “memory at 0x045645 could not be read” and whatnot.  Now I’ve got error-free WoW to look forward to tonight!

WHOOT!!

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - April 4, 2009

Yay! And not before time, either!

You can pull an all-nighter tonight (long as you have plenty of munchie-fuel), and burn most of tomorrow too, before crashing for work Monday! Woot!

I mean – like – you have to endurance-test the memory, don’t you?

2. Steamboat McGoo - April 4, 2009

I’d order pizza now, Enas – just to be sure.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

