jump to navigation

Random Stuff October 16, 2008

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home, Strange & Unusual.
Tags: ,
trackback

So when I was a kid and they had us all do the “Pledge of Allegiance” to the flag every morning for the longest time I wondered what Four Witches Stands looked like.  I found that part to be somewhat disturbing, but I was afraid to ask about it.  Nobody else seemed to be bothered so I let it be.  Quite some time later on when I actually found out how the real wording went I was greatly relieved I never asked anyone about witch stands.

This is really cool – Ice Bullets.

While trying not to nod-off this morning I had a vision of leather covered computer cables.  Why?  I have no idea.  They looked cool though.

Ready for some ceramics?  Here’s the latest out of the kiln:

Glazed Drop

Glazed Drop

 It’s ok I guess.  It warped a bit in the last firing and some glazed bits got fused.  Fortunately we were able to get the pieces unstuck though I have to grind some sharp spots out.  I’ll probably wind up giving this one away.

I’m working on a couple small platters now where I will carve some images into a black underglaze tonight and then we start the next project.  I’ll get some pre-fire pics up tomorrow.

Comments

1. S. Weasel - October 22, 2008

That came out pretty cool, actually. I never mastered glazes, so I stand in awe of them.

I agonized over the Pledge for a while, too. It was a promise, and I knew a promise was real serious, so I mouthed it without actually saying the words for a while (I think I was 6) until I worked out whether it was a promise I wanted to make. I decided ‘yes’ eventually 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

