jump to navigation

Three Day Weekend! September 26, 2008

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Yay I’m off Monday! I have a butt-load of vacation time built up and I have to use some of it before the end of the year or else I lose it.  I certainly don’t want that to happen so I’m padding some long weekends here and there.   So, if the country’s entire economy goes into the crapper over the weekend at least I’ll get to watch it from the comfort of my home instead of the comfort of my cube.  Good Lord what a mess that is.  I try not to dwell on it too much though.  Hopefully we’ll be able to mudddle through it somehow.

On a lighter note I’m going to see if I can’t get xbox live up and running this weekend.  I’m going to run down to Best Buy and get a new wireless cable modem for my laptop and use the old one for the xbox.  Yay!  A new way to fritter the hours away!  If’n any of y’all out there also have a xbox live account too and want to play something let me know.  Currently I’m really digging the new Star Wars game I picked up.  I think it has some multiplayer capability to it. 

That’s it for now, I’ll type at y’all later.

