jump to navigation

Double Tagged! April 10, 2008

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

That ain’t right, but there it is.  One of those blog memes that go around periodically has caught me twice.

Thanks Barry and McGoo!

Here’s the deal:

The Rules: 1. Write your own six word memoir. 2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you want. 3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to the original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere. 4. Tag at least five more blogs with links. 5. Leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play…

My six word memior:  “Eat it now, and worry later”Go ahead - eat the whole thing

Since I was double tagged, here’s another:

Wow, you had posters like this in college?  Get out!

I’ll have to dig around a bit to see if there’s anybody left to pass it on to.

Of course, victim #1 – The Lemur King

Hah!  Pin the tail on the Weasel!

 ***UPDATE***

Lemur King calls my attention to the second part of Rule #3 – we’re supposed to link to the original post that started this whole thing.  Nobody did that as far as I can tell, but crawling back up line the whole thing seems to have started here:  Smells Like Bullshit.

Comments

1. Lemur King - April 10, 2008

What can you tell me about that picture? Eating while wearing a helmet shows serious devotion to a meal -OR- dangerously messy eating habits. I love it.

Used to be (for a short time) a burger place on the opposite end of town from the college, and it was called “Growlers”. The Growler Burger for $4.75 was a HUGE burger and it is to this day my gold medal standard for dead animal flesh on a bun (right next to Zingerman’s).

The Dali-esque art makes me think of the personality’s ability to function despite all manner of internal inconsistencies and contradictions.

2. Lemur King - April 10, 2008

Enas, do you remember a sitcom years ago called “Maude”? Bea Arthur used to say about once per episode “God will get you for that.”

I draw the line before that, but still… how to launch a counter-offensive and still be nice about it… ? Me thinking.

Would posting one tomorrow be soon enough? I’m actually working right now. Erg.

I still want to know about that picture – it’s a hoot.

3. Enas Yorl - April 10, 2008

Maude! OMG!! No shit dude I was just thinking about that exact phrase earlier tonight!! That’s just weird.

Hey, whenever you get around to it. No history on the picture – just something I picked up somewhere and said “yah, that’s gonna go well with something sometime.” And here it is. It’s the Muttley helmet that kills me every time.

4. pajama momma - April 11, 2008

Dang is that really your art Enas? I know I ask that every time, but holy cow. Another cool one.

5. Enas Yorl - April 11, 2008

Yah, that’s old though. It’s a digitial manipulation of portions of two of my pencil drawings combined and colored. I was kinda surprised at how well the two images merged.

6. A Meme from my Muse (AKA A Six Word Memoir) « Lemur King’s Folly - April 12, 2008

[…] April 12, 2008 by Lemur King I was tagged by Enas Yorl all the way from The Center of the Anomaly […]

7. Lemur King - April 12, 2008

Enas – the washing instructions on the Meme-Tag notice you gave sez:

3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to the original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.

When you say “and to the original post” where else does that mean? Forgive me, for I am new at this!

8. Enas Yorl - April 13, 2008

Oh, you got me there LK. I think we’re supposed to link to the originator of this thing. Nobody seems to be doing that though.

9. Lemur King - July 10, 2008

Enas… check out this link… http://www.wesleyburt.com/drawingsamples.html

I know this post is way old but I figured this was the best place to stash it.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

