jump to navigation

Nigh Christmas Eve Bleg December 23, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art.
trackback

Hello Internet People!  I’ve decided to get my parents a real nice bottle of scotch for their Christmas present, and I’d like some advice.  Mom & Dad generally like blended scotches like Chivas Regal and Dewar’s.  They don’t like the really smokey, peaty flavor that is typical of many of the single malts, so I’m not really sure what to get.  I’m willing to pay around 100 bucks or a bit more for a really good one.  Any suggestions?

Comments

1. Pupster - December 23, 2007

I like single malts, but don’t really have the budget for them.

Here are some ideas, but when in doubt, go with the scotch that’s old enough to drink itself legally.

2. Steamboat McGoo - December 23, 2007

Enas – I opined my two cents worth on scotch over at Weasels.

Pupster – I like that expression: “Scotch needs to be old enough to legally drink itself.”

I’m gonna use that someday….

3. Enas Yorl - December 23, 2007

I saw that – thanks for the input!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

