jump to navigation

Stay Right There Kitty! December 19, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Food.
trackback

Man killed attempting to shoot greatest LOLcats photo evah! 

Human stupidity never fails to amaze me.  Note to the teeming throngs of my visitors:  do not fuck with the tigers at the zoo.   Do not fuck with them in the wild either.  Or the bears.  Or lions.  Or whatever the hell else that can rip you to shreds in an instant mmkay?

***Update***

Speaking of tigers – y’all remember Roy Horn of “Siegfried & Roy” the long running magic act here in Las Vegas?  He nearly died a couple years ago from a tiger attack that happened during one of the shows, and his injuries were so severe that it was predicted that he would never fully recover from them.  Well, according to my Mom, there are rumors around town that he has in fact made a very remarkable recovery even to the point where they are considering a return to the Strip!  At least, in some form or another. 

Comments

1. Steamboat McGoo - December 19, 2007

“I have never encountered such a bizarre incident in my 11 years as a wildlife official. It was shocking,” Mahanta said.

Well, d’uh! What else would he have said?

“I see this all the time – I even bring my wife and kids to see it since it occurs almost daily! How mundane!”

Sorry Enas – I’m feeling sassy.

Several years ago I saw an article much like the one you’ve found. But that time it was a zoo attendant – who actually entered a very large, partially overgrown compound housing several tigers. The poor guy apparently needed to take a leak (or dump) and simply wanted a bit of privacy.

Anyway – the cats caught him. Much later, his coworkers found what was left of him. The article implied that the guy went in specifically to wee (or poo) on a cat.

So I wrote an essay called, “Never Pee on a Tiger”.

I’m thinking about posting it with a link to your site and link.

2. Enas Yorl - December 19, 2007

Sounds like a hoot McGoo! Have at it.

3. bmac - December 20, 2007

I wonder if they developed the film?
I imagine pictures getting snapped in the melee by accident, and showing the stunned realization on the guys face that he fucked up real bad as his arm is running away.

4. Pupster - December 20, 2007

I think we need to really examine the root causes of why Tigers find us to be delicious.

5. Enas Yorl - December 20, 2007

Great post McGoo! Fun stuff.
I dunno Bmac. I expect that I would stop taking pictures once the tiger latched on and started ripping my arm off, but that’s just me.

6. bmac - December 20, 2007

That’s what I meant by “in the melee by accident” Enas! (smiley face)
(I don’t know how to do a smiley face thingy)
The camera drops, bounces, snaps a couple pics of the guy, you know, like that kind of thing.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

