jump to navigation

Simple Foods December 12, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Food.
trackback

One of the things I’ve loved the most to make and eat since I was a kid is cheese toast.  Bread + butter + sliced cheese +  toasty heat = crazy delicious.  Here’s tonight’s fare:

Cheese Toast

Mmmmmmm – cheeeezy! 

That was sourdough bread and Land O’ Lakes sharp cheddar.  I got it a little done, but it was still wonderful.  Sometimes, if I’m feeling indulgent I add a schmear of sour cream too.  The richness acts like a force multiplyer. 

So, do any of you have any favorite simple foods? 

Comments

1. S. Weasel - December 13, 2007

Need to put some onion salt on that. Then it would be perfect…

2. Enas Yorl - December 13, 2007

Onion salt eh? Hmm – I’ll try it!

3. kevlarchick - December 18, 2007

Chocolate chip cookies and cold cold milk. YUM!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

