jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving! November 22, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art.
trackback

Well, we’re entering my favorite time of the year: The Holidays.  The first batter up is Thanksgiving.  Since I’m single with no kids this means that I have the big dinner with my parents, which for the last 10 years meant that I would be travelling somewhere.  Now that they’ve moved back to Las Vegas, it now just means a 10 minute trip up the street!  I’m very thankful for that.  I’m looking forward to the traditional turkey, with Dad’s homemade cornbread stuffing, whipped sweet potatos, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce and rolls.  There’s probably something else in there too.  Oh!  Dad’s giblet gravy!  Must not forget that.   Mom wanted to make a pie too, but since we have so much else it would just be too much.  I hope everyone has a great day too and remember to take time to think about what you have to be thankful for. 

Oh, and here’s some art for you today.  I did this on last night in class.

The Road

Not bad!  Definitely an improvement over the last few weeks anyway.  Especially last week when we did self-portraits.  Erk – it was teh suxxor.

Finally – go Cowboys!  They’re having quite the season this year and who knows?  They may Go.All.The.Way!

Comments

1. bmac - November 23, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving Enas!
As usual, the painting looks great.

2. Steamboat McGoo - November 23, 2007

You’re really getting really good, Enas. You should be very pleased with your progress this class.

Are those two itty-bitty marks up in the clouds your “infinity” points for perspective alignment?

(I just shot my intellectual wad on art.)

3. Enas Yorl - November 24, 2007

Hey thanks guys! The Final Project is coming up and I hope to come up with something really nice.

Oh, no McGoo – I think that’s just some eraser stuff left on the picture. I didn’t spend a lot of time on the drawing here, just some quick lines.

4. Steamboat McGoo - November 25, 2007

Darn! There for a moment I thought I knew what I was talking about.

Lookin’ forward to the Final Project.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

