jump to navigation

Ace O’ Spader Moron Meetup October 19, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Destined for the Gulags.
Tags: ,
trackback

It’s still on!  I’m meeting Bmac and his wife at Club Charleston tonight (5740 W. Charleston).  They will be in around 6:30 – 7:00, but since it’s not too far from where I work I’ll be in around 5:30 – 6ish.  Sobek of IB fame has indicated he might be able to put in an appearance as well.  I hope you can make it dude! 

Everybody bring your pool cues!  Oh, and we’ll probably be playing on one of the larger tables near the left-rear of the place.  Ignore the dinky little bar pool tables you see when you first enter the place.  Go through the doorway on the right and you will see us back there.

Comments

1. bmac - October 20, 2007

That was fun Enas, we’ll definately have to do it again!

2. Enas Yorl - October 21, 2007

Absolutely! It doesn’t have to be pool even. How do y’all like bowling?

3. Anonymous - October 21, 2007

Bowling’s cool with us.

4. bmac - October 21, 2007

Whoops, 3. was me.

5. mesablue - October 22, 2007

Love at first sight?

6. Retired Geezer - October 28, 2007

Sorry I missed it. I was just too busy working to come down. I even missed my 45th High School Reunion that was held on the same week.

7. Retired Geezer - October 28, 2007

BTW, I used to live less than 1/4 mile from where Club Charleston is located. Of course it wasn’t there in the 90’s.

8. Enas Yorl - October 28, 2007

Well, maybe next time RG. Of course it would help if someone would remind you of what the word “Retired” means – you seem a little unclear on the concept. 😉

Mr. & Mrs. Bmac are longtime residents of LV too – and they reminded me that the Club Charleston site has had many incarnations over the years – in the 90’s it was a gay bar called The Cave.

9. bmac - October 29, 2007

Not that there’s anything wrong with that.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

