jump to navigation

Curses! July 31, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art.
trackback

I tried to sign up for the Art 201 class today and I was REJECTED by the system!  Life Drawing has Drawing 101 and 102 as prerequisites for the class and haven’t taken those here.  I took them a long time ago (1988 – crikey that’s almost 20 years!) in another state and I never had this school request a trascript.  Grrr.  Transcripts can take a while and I wanna get signed up now.    I e-mailed the instructor (never had this guy before)  asking for a waiver and mentioned a couple of the other instructors over there who’ve seen my stuff.  Hopefully I’ll get a response soon. 

I suppose I oughta put in for a transcript transfer request anyway.  What a bother though.  The world really ought to be reorganized to accomodate my laziness better.

Comments

1. S. Weasel - August 1, 2007

Eh. You’d think they could do that across the ‘net by now, wouldn’t you?

2. Enas Yorl - August 1, 2007

Yah, but I’m pretty sure “Official Transcripts” still need to be on Official Paper and transmitted via registered snail mail.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

