jump to navigation

Sorry for the Blogligence May 14, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Art, Home.
trackback

Blog + Negligence = Blogligence

I’m doing This Stuff again.  I get depressed when I’m in Excel Hell and I didn’t feel like blogging. 

I fiddled a bit with the Queen Elzbth Project this weekend.  YEEK! – I’m so very badly out of practice!  I need to work on getting my figure drawing skills back up to speed.  Sorry, Elzbth – there is not going to be a real quick turn around on this project. 

Here’s an art related column by some guy named Spengler:  Admit it – you really hate modern art.  Good stuff there.  He links up Abstract art with its contemporary musical artists’ experimentation with Atonal music.  I generally agree with the overall tone of this column, but I disagree with some specific aspects.  Ehh, there’s a long rant here but I don’t want to get into it now.  I found that link over in the commenter’s section of a recent One Cosmos post.

I’ve got a lot of stuff I want to write about, but I’m tired and futzy.

cu later.

Comments

1. geoff - May 15, 2007

That Spengler fellow does a lot of political commentary on the Asian scene. He’s been infected with the China-Russia threat meme as well.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

