jump to navigation

More Birthday Begeekery April 17, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

Okay, here’s another set of birthday presents I bought.  Sorting Hat and Pen Set

It’s the Hogwart’s House Pen collection with Sorting Hat display!

Click the thumbnail below to get a closer look at the pens.  One pen for each House (I guess) within Hogwart’s.  Left to right they are: Hufflepuff, Slytherin, Griffindor and Ravenclaw.

Pen Detail

As geeky as all of this is – it’s even worse than you think.  I’ve not read any of the books.  Sure, I saw the movies on DVD but I doubt I own any of them. 

Now, this present isn’t actually for me, it’s for the team at work.  There are three people on our team.  We each get one of the pens, with one in reserve for a possible fourth position that we would fill later.  The Sorting Hat is a present for the Team itself.  Regardless of whatever becomes of me or any of the others now present, if we all eventually leave the hat goes to the people that replace us.  So, I do get one of the pens.  Guess which one I get?

Comments

1. Anna-Lys - April 18, 2007

Happy Birthday!!!! 😀

2. Mrs. Peel - April 18, 2007

ooh, nifty. Slytherin?

3. Pupster - April 18, 2007

I’m guessing Hufflepuff, ’cause it’s fun to say.

4. Pupster - April 18, 2007

The sorting had looks a bit scatological.

Does it sit on your desk?

5. Pupster - April 18, 2007

Durp. “sorting hat”

6. Enas Yorl - April 18, 2007

Yes, thank you Pupster for pointing out that the Sorting Hat looks like a squishy turd. 🙂 Hmm he looks a little grumpy too. Probably has a potty mouth.

Actually it will sit on my boss’ conference table.

7. Elzbth - April 18, 2007

Pupster is correct. If somebody knows bupkis about Hogwarts, he or she will get the impression (at least at first glance) that they are looking at an anthropomorphic turd. But it will keep them from borrowing your pens.

8. Enas Yorl - April 18, 2007

Mrs. Peel was correct – I’m Slytherin! My boss is Griffindor and the new guy we hired is Ravenclaw. Hufflepuff is reserved for a potential temporary addition.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

