jump to navigation

I’m Not Old April 17, 2007

Posted by Mitchell in Home.
trackback

King Arthur       Old woman!

 crop.jpg      Man!

King Arthur  Man.  I’m sorry.  Old man, What knight live in that castle over there?

crop.jpg       I’m thirty-seven.

King Arthur       What?

crop.jpg       I’m thirty-seven … I’m not old.

King Arthur       Well – I can’t just say:  “Hey, Man!’
crop.jpg       Well you could say: “Enas”

King Arthur       I didn’t know you were called Enas.

crop.jpg       You didn’t bother to find out, did you?

Etc…

Another year on this side of the sod – I turn 37 today!  I’m celebrating by going to work and mapping out routes to 300+ locations scattered about Las Vegas.

Well, no – I’m taking off this Friday and my Parental Units are taking me out to dinner (Mexican food!) that night.  I started celebrating yesterday when my camera arrived.  What astonishing devices those clever Ixians develop these days!  More about that later.

Well, back to work – lots of stuff to do today.  I hope y’all have a good one!

Comments

1. geoff - April 17, 2007

Happy Birthday, Enas!!

2. Enas Yorl - April 17, 2007

Why thankee sir!

3. harrison - April 17, 2007

37? Pshaw! A youngster!
Happy Birthday, you photographer, you.

4. S. Weasel - April 17, 2007

Heyyyy…happy birthday! You’re ten years younger’n me, almost exactly.

5. skinbad - April 17, 2007

Happy birthday! Eat a fajita for me.

6. Pupster - April 17, 2007

*cue Beatles “Birthday”*

It’s Enas’ birthday!
A new camera too-oo
It’s Enas’ birthday
He’s gonna have some salsa
I’m glad its your birthday
Happy Birthday to you!

7. Michael - April 17, 2007

Happy Birthday, Enas! Thank God you didn’t turn 40 like poor Pupster. At least you have a few good years left. 🙂

8. Enas Yorl - April 17, 2007

Thank you all! You’re too kind. Be sure to check back later, I’l put up a picture of my other birthday present.

9. Mr Minority - April 17, 2007

Happy Birthday Old Woman….er, Young Man.

37, hell you still got a lot of living to do, so get started!!

10. Elzbth - April 17, 2007

Happy Happy Birthday to yooooouuuuuuuuu!

[audio src="http://www.ilovewavs.com/Holidays/Bday/bday16.wav" /]
(I don’t know how to do tiny urls)

11. Happy Birthday Enas Yorl « Elzbth - April 17, 2007

[…] 17th, 2007 Yes, it’s Enas’s birthday. Stop by and cheer him up wish him a happy birthday! Gee, I hope there are enough […]

12. PattyAnn - April 17, 2007

Happy Birthday, Enas.

13. HayZeus - April 17, 2007

Happy birthday, Enas! 😀

14. Mrs. Peel - April 17, 2007

Happy birthday! Hope you had a great day!

And 37 is fricking ancient from this side of 25. 😉 Actually, my best friend at work just turned 37 on Sunday. And my dad turns 55 on Thursday.

So what’s with all these Arieseses? This Scorpio feels so lonely. *prepares sting*

15. Enas Yorl - April 17, 2007

Ahhh 25! Yes, that’s when Time starts mashing on the accelerator and years start whizzing by. Buckle in Mrs. Peel!

Actually, according to S. Weasel since I was born today my zodiac sign is that of the Bandaid.

Thank you all for your well wishes! I really appreciate it.

16. geoff - April 17, 2007

This Scorpio feels so lonely. *prepares sting*

Now, now, as a Scorpio I know we’re too independent to feel lonely.

17. Retired Geezer - April 18, 2007

Happy b-day Enas.
Mexican food eh?
We used to like Macayo Vegas. They were the ONLY Mexican restaurant in Las Vegas for Years just like Fong’s Garden was the only Chinese restaurant in Vegas for a long time. (We’re talking late 1950’s memories).

18. Enas Yorl - April 18, 2007

Macayo’s! LOL Yes, that’s exactly where we’re going! Awesome food, good prices, fast & friendly service. I’ve never had a bad meal there. I had no idea it’s been around that long, though.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

